2015!

by 美儀

The first week of the new year is winding to a close. The beginning of 2015 has given me mixed feelings about various things, but I guess it all boils down to the same old thing: perspective. I was getting pretty comfortable with where I was, but it’s evident that I am slowly being kicked out of that nest. I’ve been telling myself that these situations are definitely positive challenges for growth; but you know, there are just these rainy days where it is best to remain bundled up in the fortress of your best blanket.

Hopefully the many times that I will be sitting at the edge of my chair with squinted eyes, going over the smallest details again and again will not be in vain. If practice makes perfect, then all I’d have to do is to practice a ton right?

Here’s to another year of growing up and lesser bitching in 2015. Cheers!

27

