too soon

by 美儀

When I first purchased my supersampler (my first and last original lomo that lasted for 4 rolls and died on me), I had to learn the hard way. One essential rule was to only shoot in daylight. The bright and sunny outdoors. There I was, shooting at home, in the main kitchen (when the light source was seriously shit), in malls, in pretty dark places. I think the first roll yield 1 shot, second roll yield nothing but a long long roll of black, third roll 4-5 shots, fourth roll 3-4 shots..and then it died (I need to fix the cord but I have no guts to take it apart). I paid for the camera, processing and felt bitter.

Sometimes I feel like that all over again.

For the first time ever, 800 film! I was psyched because it was the UWS’ first roll and I wanted to experiment double exposing. I’m glad I did, if not most of it would have come out black. (What in the heavens right?! It’s supposed to be 800!!!) Despite all of that, I do have a few favorite shots here..hehe

I swear from now on I’m only going to shoot when the sun is the highest in the sky, and I’m going to be standing right beneath it.

x

LOMOGRAPHY 800 x  SUPERHEADZ UWS TOMODACHI AI

01 03 04 05 CROPPED 06 07 09 12 14 16 CROPPED 18 19 20 21 22 CROPPED 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34

