hello march

by 美儀

This was my first time using black & white film! I got the shock of my life when I sent this roll in for processing because it cost me double the price of what I usually pay to get a negative roll done. Ughhh..

If you were wondering, I always get them done at Fotosun in SS2 (near Dominos). They charge RM5 for processing if you’re going to get them developed there, RM6 if it’s just processing. B&W was RM13, Jred said the prices went up because they outsource B&W rolls now. (RM7 for scanning I think, but you’ll have to bring your own USB. If you have time to spare, The Click Shop in SS2 allows you to use their scanner for free, though it could be pretty time consuming if you’re going to select a higher resolution or scan a few rolls at a time. Yay for free services!)

Anyone knows a cheaper place to get B&W and slide done? Please let me know! I have a few rolls of each sitting in my fridge and I’m scared to use them 0:

x

I used to ask why in the world would anyone shoot in B&W if they can just shoot in color and then scan them in as B&W. An as-a-matter-of-fact explanation must exist out there. Though to me, it’s that I have no option for the pictures to be in color. They are just stuck as they are, and that’s okay. I guess when there’s no color, the subjects stand out more or rather the pictures are looked at differently. I think I like this roll a bit more. I need some classes and courage!

x

KODAK TMAX B&W 400 (EXP 03/2001) x MINOLTA X300

01 02 05 CROPPED04 06 CROPPED 07 08 09 10 13 15 18 21 22 23 24 25 26 28 2930 35 36

x

Anyway, March is already here. I didn’t notice, but someone said that it is already the last month of the first quarter of this year. It feels as if the year has just begun and that I have all the time in the world to settle down to changes. But I guess the saying is true, time waits for no man. There’s so much to do and it’s about time to get to them.

It’s time to grow up a little bit more.

