today’s dreams, tomorrow’s travels

by 美儀

Having some plans canceled isn’t necessarily a bad thing. Stepping out onto the pavement, I realized that I had no where to go. Thoughts of wandering have been plaguing my mind ever since I saw those tall buildings clustered so close together. Would there be anything hidden in between them?

Then Bus 11 took me by surprise. I didn’t realize what I was doing till I looked down at my feet and smiled. A little jolt of excitement went through me, time for an adventure. Something a little out of the ordinary. Something beyond my own restrictions. Something slightly unusual.

I found myself standing outside a restaurant on a hill, and I decided that I was going to spend my afternoon there. It was pleasant, besides the waiters who kept coming to check if I was done when my plate was half full. And for once, I took the longest time to finish my meal, tasting every single bit of it.

Image

Image

x

Besides that, happy leap day? (Maybe that was one of the contributing reasons for my thoughtless (pleasant) actions.)

Image

(latest obsession: asian men..what’s new eh?)

